GKG Logo


Institution's Innovation Council



                                                                       IIC (Institution's Innovation Council)

Certificate Institution's Innovation Council

The Ministry of Education’s Innovation Council (MIC) and AICTE, New Delhi announced the results and achievements of 2726+ IIC Institutions. In which, GKG Institution Innovation Council (GKG IIC) has been honoured with 4 Star rating for its remarkable achievement towards building the culture of Innovation and Entrepreneurship in the Institute. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Chairman of AICTE and Prof. Rajneesh Jain, Secretary of UGC announced this annual performance result. Our institute has received this status, looking at annual performance of the institute towards Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Startup & Incubation ecosystem generation for students.        

About Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)
Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE to systematically foster the culture of Innovation and start-up ecosystem in higher education institutions. The primary goal of this council is to inspire, encourage and nurture the young students for different activities involved in pre-incubation, incubation and making successful startups.          

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) @ GKG
Our college have established Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) for promoting different activities related to the innovation, IPR, startup and entrepreneurships. Faculties and students are the members of IIC. The IIC cell conducts quarterly meetings in every quarter to plan the quarterly activities and review quarterly conducted activities. Due to these activities, students get chance to participate in various innovation related initiatives and competition organized by MHRD. Students actively interacts with renowned businessman and academicians. They get opportunities to nurture their ideas. GKG’s IIC helps students to experiment latest technologies to get some prototype for building their confidence. Overall students get extremely healthy environment right from ideation to startups.

   Major Focus Area

  1. To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  2. Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs.
  3. Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework (ARIIA).
  4. Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  5. Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students.



  1. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  2. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  3. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  4. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  5. Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.



Sr. No Experts Designation Name
1 President Principal Dr. R. B. Bhuyekar
2 Vice President Professor Dr. Mrs. M. A. More
3 Convener Associate Professor Mr. S. R. Ghatage
4 Innovation Activity Coordinator Assistant Professor Dr. R.M. Bisure
5 Start- Up Activity Coordinator Assistant Professor Mr. D. K. Narale
6 Internship Coordinator Assistant Professor Mr. A. M. Gaingade
7 IPR Activity Coordinator Assistant Professor Mr. J.V. Khanapurkar
8 Social Media Coordinator Associate Professor Mr. P. B. Zaware
9 ARIIA Coordinator Assistant Professor Mr. R. P. Jadhav
10 NIRF Coordinator Assistant Professor Dr. C. R. Chougule
11 Patent Expert  Assistant Professor Dr. K. G. Kharade
12 Members Assistant Professor Mr. P. A. More
13 Members Associate Professor Dr. A. A.Kulkarni
14 Members Assistant Professor Mr. K. V. Kaingade
15 Members Assistant Professor Mrs. S. S. Kamat
16 Members Clerk Mr. D. B. Medhe
17 Innovation Coordinator Student Mr. Kartik Bharat Done
18 Startup Coordinator Student Mr. Arsalan Irshadahmad Mulla
19 Interprinuer Coordinator Student Miss. Ayash Nazakat Mushrif
20 Social Media Coordinator Student Mr. Somesh Amar Haval
21 IPR Coordinator Student Mr. Himalykumar Ashokkumar Singh